My Account | Contact Us

Home Shop Forum FAQ  

Forum Home | General Home
Start New Thread | Reply To Post
Page 1 of 1
YB
6/29/2003 8:47:00 PM
growing from seed w/Technaflora

Okay, you have sold me on the 50/50 grorox and coconut fiber mix. Please forgive my ignorance, but I am new to this and you guys seem to be the grorox/cocofiber experts. Please correct any misunderstanding I might have about the following plan to grow from seed in the above growing medium and Technaflora products:
1. In a 3" peat pot, fill with growing medium and saturate with a 2 ml/gal Thrive Alive Red solution.
2. Plant seeds 1/4" deep and keep moist with water only until plants come up.
3. During the first week of growth, water with plain water as it dries out (or should I keep it moist by watering daily?).
4. Begin using the Techaflora Recipe for Success with a low PPM (their 800 ppm Vegetative Formula I) of Boost and Grow with 3 ml/gal of Thrive Alive Red. Water with this solution as needed (or should I be keeping it moist/watering daily?).
5. Continue watering with this solution as needed (every time or on the fertilize-water-water regime they recommed for soil?)until the plants reach their vegetative growth stage or show signs of deficiency whichever comes first.
6. Switch to the Vegetative Formula 2 and water as needed (or daily?) with this solution every time (or on the fert/water/water schedule?).
7 When roots first begin to show growing through the peat cup, plant the 3" pot directly into a 5 quart pot filled with 50/50 mix.
8. Continue watering with Veg Formula 2
I plan to keep the plants vegetative until they outgrow the 5 qt. pot, take clones and repeat.
Should I use the 3" peat pot with 50/50 mix to root my cuttings?
Thank you for your patience. You have been a big help so far.
Your customer for life if you answer this:
YB
greenthumb
6/30/2003 11:32:00 AM
Re: growing from seed w/Technaflora

Number 2, your giong to want to plant at 1/2" depth.